Nominees for Young Male Player of the Year revealed

The IHF has introduced the award for the best Young Player of the Year, with the female nominees revealed yesterday. Now, the IHF has revealed the nominees in the male category. Juri Knorr and Nils Lichtlein from Germany, and Elias Ellefsen á Skipagøtu from the Faroe Islands, are the contenders for the prize.

The International handball federation has changed and implanted a new voting system for the Player of the Year Awards. This time, the nominees are out for the best young male players.

Fans can vote from Monday, February 26th to Monday, March 11th.

The nominated players

Elias Ellefsen á Skipagøtu (Faroe Island) – Playmaker
Juri Knorr (Germany) – Playmaker
Nils Lichtlein – Right back

Read the nominations here.